Madicon Follow-Up

Madicon is finished for another year and the 20th anniversary was a pretty decent success. I’m pleased with how the event played out and except for a few small gaffs (and no event is perfect) everything went really well.

Our attendance was up, we raised over $900 for our charity and we made a lot of good connections with people who can help us grow in years to come.

More important, everyone seemed to have fun. So it was a great weekend.

I even got to run a Battletech game — which always makes me happy.

We even got a little local press exposure this year, and I submit, for your amusement and to my eternal shame, the news clip of our event…

And all I can say now is, keep watching this space because my successor is going to start planning for next year!

Leave a Reply

