House Concert w/Jonah Knight, DC Geeks Podcast

I’ve been waiting for this past weekend since March. Not only was it Free RPG Day (the Pathfinder and Dungeon Crawl Classics offerings were both pretty awesome).

I returned home to find Jonah Knight at my house. At Madicon in March, Jonah was a guest and he offered up a house concert to help us raise money in our charity auction. As a huge fan, I was very excited to win this awesome offering (and to be able to schedule it around my birthday). We had about twenty people turn out, Jonah played fantastically, and it was a great show. I’d never imagined having a concert in my living room, but it was a truly great experience…

If you’ve never heard of Jonah Knight, I cannot recommend his music enough. You should check out his site, take a listen. He even played us a sneak peek at his Creepy Christmas album. If I can get them uploaded and the quality works well I’ll try to post a few of the videos from the day.

We also took advantage of Jonah’s visit and had a visit from DC Geeks and recorded an interview with Jonah for their podcast. It should be coming up soon and you can check them out at the DC Geeks blog. This was my first podcast experience and really was icing on the cake of a great weekend.

A quick thank you to everyone who came out, a very serious thank you to Jonah Knight for being so cool and for offering up this amazing experience in support of the Madicon Charity Auction. And thanks to DC Geeks for bringing their podcast to the show.

I’ve been working on the game a lot this last week and it has stolen away a little posting time but I hope to be on schedule again this week.

Thanks for reading.

One response

  1. […] for the Wildlife Center of Virginia. You can read more about him on his website and from fans on The Rhetorical Gamer and DC Geeks. We are happy to have him back […]

Leave a Reply

